After 10 releases, the long-awaited first official LP from Michigan-based producer Sango, is finally here. “North combines the best of Sango over the last few years into one seamless musical journey. North is a love story of two people, on a journey, who find better things in themselves when they are with each other. North in Hebrew as noted visually in the album art [that Sango designed himself], representing a sense of “heaven” or “glory” are symbolic to Sango, as he sees everything he does an artist for the greater glory, the greater good, as something bigger than himself”.

With ‘North’, Sango has simply created a masterpiece. Like all works of art the album does have few flaws such as the productions sounding a little repetitive at moments, however it is not a deal breaker.

Press play below – then check out our Track by Track review of ‘North’ in Gif Format.

1. She Knows

2. No One Else

3. Middle of Things, Beautiful Wife (Feat. SPZRKT)

4. Here With Me

5. Affection (Feat. JMSN)

6. Hold You (Feat. Atu)

7. Trust Me

8. Fruitful (Maliyah’s Theme)

9. Let This (Feat. AGO)

10. All of You (Feat. Brea)

11. Yours

12. Until Saturday (Feat. Ta-ku & Tracey)

13. Wake Up, Soul (Feat. Isles & Dpat)


*All Gifs Created by: Matthew Divito with the exception of the last image.